Farmers of Jaruco are recognized in national act for the 60th anniversary of the Law of Agrarian Reform

Compartir con:
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Print this page

Jaruco, Mayabeque. Anoida Guillama, producer of the Credit and Services Cooperative (CCS) Niceto Pérez and Yaima Gutiérrez Cándano, president of the National Association of Small Farmers (ANAP) of Jaruco, deserved the Distinction Antero Regalado, at the national event for the 60th anniversary of the Law of Agrarian Reform.

On May 9 at the El Laguito Convention Center, Abilio Carlos Piedra was recognized in a special way with the Title Hero of Labor of the Republic of Cuba, for his 40 years of work in the Cooperative 17 de Mayo, in Quivicán while Ángel Marrero Núñez, outstanding producer of Madruga, received the Medal Romérico Cordero.

Maricela Milián, from San Nicolás de Bari, Olga Lidia Rivero from Güines, and Paulo Pichardo, an official from the ANAP provincial leadership, stood out, while poets Héctor Gutiérrez, Aramís Padilla and Alberto Rojas received the 60th Anniversary Medal of the Agrarian Reform Law.

The Second Secretary of the Party, José Ramón Machado Ventura, and the First Vice President of the Councils of State and Ministers, Salvador Valdés Mesa, presided over the award ceremony of decorations to members, leaders and workers of the National Association of Small Farmers.


Translated by Ada Iris Guerrero

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *